Skip to content

Board of Directors and Board Committees


Robert Ingman

b. 1961, M.Sc. (Eng.), M.Sc. (Econ.)

Digia Board Member since 2010 and Vice Chairman of the Board 2012-2018. Chair of the Board 2018. Member of the Board's Nomination Committee and the Compensation Committee.

Chair of the Board

  • Qt Group Plc, 2016-
  • CRI Invest & Consulting Ltd, 2014-
  • Etteplan Plc (2009), 2013-
  • Ingman Development Ltd, 2013-
  • Halti Ltd, 2012-
  • Ingman Group Ltd, 2009-
  • Oy Ingman Finance Ltd, 2009-
  • M-Brain Ltd, 2018-2019 (member of the board 2011-2018)

Member of the Board

  • Ingman Baltic Sea Finance Ltd, 2015-
  • PK Oliver Ltd, 2013-
  • Massby Facility & Services Ltd, 2012-
  • Evli Plc, 2010-

Robert Ingman's previous posts include Member of the Board of Arla Ltd, former Arla Ingman Oy Ab (2012-2017), Managing Director at Arla Ingman Oy Ab (2007–2011) and at Ingman Foods Oy Ab (1997–2006).

Independent of the company.


Martti Ala-Härkönen

b. 1965, Dr.Sc. (Econ.), Lic.Sc. (Tech.)

Digia Board member since 2016. Vice Chairman of the Board since 2023. Chairman of the Board's Audit Committee and member of Nomination Committee.

A Member of the Directors’ Institute of Finland.

Member of the Board

  • Martinez Renewables, LLC, 2022–
  • Purmo Group Ltd, 2018–2021
  • Pihlajalinna Ltd, 2015–2016

Chief Financial Officer, Strategy and IT, Neste Corporation (2022-). He has previously worked as CFO for Caverion Plc (2016-2022), CFO for Cramo (2006–2016), Senior Vice President, Finance and Administration for WM-data Oy (2004–2006), CFO and Senior Vice President for Business Development at Novo Group Plc (1998–2004) and Finance Manager, Manager Corporate Finance with Postipankki Plc (1995–1998).

Martti Ala-Härkönen is a member of the Supervisory Board for Ilmarinen Mutual Pension Insurance Company (2022–).

Independent of the company and its major shareholders.


Santtu Elsinen

b. 1972, B.Sc. level studies in economics

Digia Board Member since 2018. Chairman of the Board's Nomination Committee and member of Audit Committee.

A Member of the Directors’ Institute of Finland.

Chair of the Board

  • Finnish Authentication Cooperative, 2021–
  • Quartal Ltd, 1997–

Member of the Board

  • Etua Ltd, 2018–
  • Alma Media Partners Ltd, 2017–2022
  • Arena Interactive Ltd, 2017-
  • Media Industry Research Foundation of Finland, 2016–2022
  • Fondia Tools Ltd, 2011–2012

Santtu Elsinen is Senior Vice President and Chief Digital Officer at Alma Media Plc (2016–) and the CEO of Quartal Ltd. (2011–) and Winterfell Capital Ltd. (2014–).

Earlier, Santtu Elsinen has been a Director of Business Development at Talentum Plc (2012–2015), a Vice President and Business Development Director at Trainers’ House Plc/Satama Interactive Plc (2005–2012), as well as the Head of Business Development (1995–2005), and a Creative Director (1997–1998) of Quartal Ltd.

Santtu Elsinen is Chair of the technology working group of the Finnish Media Federation (2019–).

Independent of the company and its major shareholders.


Outi Taivainen

b. 1968, M.Sc. (Econ.)

Digia Board Member since 2018. Chairman of the Board's Compensation Committee.

A Member of the Directors’ Institute of Finland.

Chair of the Board

  • OP Group Pension Fund, 2015–2018

Member of the Board

  • Helsinki Chamber of Commerce, 2009-2011
  • Henry ry, 2006–2008
  • Finnish Enterprise Agencies, 2006-2008

Outi Taivainen is a HR Director at Aava Terveyspalvelut Ltd.

Earlier Outi Taivainen has been Executive Vice President, HR, at OP Financial Group (2015–2018), Area HR Director, Central and Northern Europe in the KONE Corporation (2011–2015), CEO for HR House Ltd. (2008–2011), Vice President, Human Resources, Nokia Plc (2001–2008), and worked in other managerial and executive level positions at Nokia Plc (1998–2001).

Outi Taivainen is member of the HR Committee of the Helsinki Chamber of Commerce (2012-).

Independent of the company and its major shareholders.


Sari Leppänen

b. 1969, PhD

Digia Board member since 2022. Member of the Board's Compensation Committee.

Member of the Board:

  • Koherent Oy, 2019 -

Executive Vice President and Chief Information Officer (CIO) of Aktia (2021-) and member of the Executive Committee.

Sari Leppänen has previously worked as the Chief Information Officer of 3 Step IT Group (2017–2021), and before that she has held various leadership positions in Telia Group and TeliaSonera (2013–2017) and in Nokia (1995–2012).

Sari Leppänen has been a member of VTT Advisory Board for ICT & Electronics Industry (2016–2017).

Independent of the company and its major shareholders.


Henry Nieminen

b. 1965, M.Sc. (Tech.), MBA

Digia Board Member since 2023. Member of the Board’s Audit Committee.

A member of Hallituspartnerit ry.

Chair of the Board

  • Leijona Instituutti (2016–2022)
  • Fujitsu Estonia AS (2014–2016)
  • Isoworks Oy (2014–2016)
  • Techno-Progress Sp. z o.o., Poland (2005-2009)

Member of the Board

  • Millog Oy (2016–2022)
  • Senop Oy (2016–2022)
  • M-Files Oy (2012–2020)
  • Technology Industries of Finland (2019–2022)
  • Association of Finnish Defence and Aerospace Industries AFDA (2016-2022)
  • Goodwork Oy (2016–2022)
  • Mattila Porvoo Oy (2016–2022)
  • Tampere Chamber of Commerce (2018–2022)
  • Tietokoura Oy (2010–2014)
  • Logica Suomi Oy (2008–2012)

Earlier Nieminen has been CIO for Insta Group Oy (2016-2022), CEO of Fujitsu Finland Oy (2014–2016), Sector Vice President for CGI (2012-2014), Partner at Logica, responsible for, among other things, the global Microsoft Alliance, Managing Director for Logica Business Consulting Finland (2001–2012, Senior Vice President for WM-data Oy (2003-2006), CIO for WM-data Consulting Oy (2002-2003), and CIO for WM-data Business Partner Oy (2001-2002).

Independent of the company and its major shareholders.

Board Committees

Compensation Committee


Digia's Compensation Committee is tasked with preparing and following management remuneration schemes in order to ensure that the company's targets are met, that the objectivity of decision-making is maintained, and that the schemes are transparent and systematic. 


  • Outi Taivainen (chairman)
  • Robert Ingman
  • Sari Leppänen

Nomination Committee


The Nomination Committee prepares proposals for the Annual General Meeting on (a) the number of members of the Board of Directors, (b) the members of the Board of Directors, (c) the remuneration for the Chair, Vice Chair and members of the Board of Directors, and (d) the remuneration for the Chair and members of the committees of the Board of Directors. 


  • Santtu Elsinen (chairman)
  • Robert Ingman
  • Martti Ala-Härkönen

Audit Committee


The purpose of the Audit Committee is to assist the Board of Directors in ensuring that the company's financial reporting, accounting methods, financial statements and any other financial information provided by the company comply with legislation and are balanced, transparent and clear. 


  • Martti Ala-Härkönen (chairman)
  • Santtu Elsinen
  • Henry Nieminen